30 Days Wild

a bit about me…

IMG_9976
Visit to Ham Hill.

Ever since I was young I have had a fascination and interest in nature and animals, everybody in the conservation sector has.  That is why we do what we do and do it well.

Admittedly I haven’t been committed to my interest in the natural world and in secondary school I lost touch with the subject as its not really on the curriculum.

At college I chose to study Environmental Studies which was everything I had missed out during 11 years of education. How the planet works, how we affect it and how we can mitigate our impact are topics I am hoping to address in my career.

I have been a volunteer with the Wildlife Trust since May 2016, after a few months I became the Taunton Wildlife Watch Leader and as of April I became a Community Engagement and Education Trainee.

Anyway I thought 30 Days Wild would be something fun to do and I am going to start before the official start date.

 

Leave a Reply

